Ashdown Wilderness

Don’t have much time to post. Not too long ago I had an article published on another blog site   50forthe50th.wordpress.com. David (the guy who runs the blog), has been hired to go on and facilitate 50 wilderness excursions for the 50th anniversary of the Wilderness Act. He and I plus about fifteen other NPS employees and volunteers went on a four day wilderness excursion about a month ago.

I have over 200 pictures from this trip; probably about fifty I really wanted to show, however, the internet is so slow that I couldn’t upload them to the website. Sometime soon I will put them up. There are some pictures in the article I wrote.

You can read the article at http://www.scribd.com/doc/234246622/Josh-LaMore-Ashdown-Wilderness-1

I hope everyone is well. Let me know how you enjoyed the story.

2 thoughts on “Ashdown Wilderness

  1. Mom says:

    Great story and breathtaking pictures of your Ashdown wilderness experience. Makes me realize just how much I am missing.

    • Josh LaMore says:

      The good news is the parks aren’t going anywhere any time soon. I’m glad you enjoyed the story, it was a really fun experience. If you come out I can take you on the narrows part of the hike without it being too strenuous or having to stay the night. I will be sure to share plenty more pictures of the Ashdown soon!

Leave a Reply

